Thread: Bruuuuce!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Bruuuuce!

Lots of Springsteen happenings this week!! For football and non-football fans alike, don't forget to check out the half-time show of the Super Bowl. The Boss has agreed to bring his band to this nationally televised venue (apparently after years of turning down invites), and promises to deliver quite a show. In an interview this week, he describes it as what you would hear/see during the last 12 minutes of one of his concerts at the Meadowlands (NJ)...which I can verify is absolutely hot, on-target, rock and roll !!

I'm sure you're not surprised to learn that I am a veteran of many a Springsteen show. In fact, during the mid-80's Born in the USA tour, if I didn't have a ticket to attend a particular show, I would still drive down to the Meadowlands each night and wait for the sounds of the encore to start. At that time, security would let people just waltz on into the stadium for free, and we'd be treated to the Boss's renowned 45 minute encores--which varied nightly!! Ahh, those were the days!! Anyway, the crowd was in an absolute FRENZY by the last 20 minutes or so...so if Bruuuuuce can reproduce that spirit at the Super Bowl , we are in for a real treat!

Bruce will be debuting his new album, "Working on a Dream," which went on sale this past week...so I imagine at least one song will be from the new one. He also opens up a new world tour, which I'll discuss in the next post.
    Last edited by eaglesvet; 01-31-2009 at 07:26 AM.

Default Re: Bruuuuce!